The much boo night race Energizer Run had me as one of its 10k disappointed participants. Initially I was sooo refused to join the crowds. However, since it was fully sponsored by my division (except for the gas and toll to Sepang Circuit), i told myself: hey, why not give it a try? So dragging along Azah and Aida, we signed up for the run monthsss before. On that running day itself, I couldn`t help but to blame myself for signing up for the race! Menyesal menyesal hehehe..it was a sudden regret inside myself..but hey there was no turning back!
So three of us embarked on 5.5 night journey on the Sepang circuit. Well, it wasn`t qualified to be a run at all, since both I and Azah walked all the way from the start till the end of the track. I did want to run, but , as a considerate friend, I didn`t want to leave Azah walking alone since she insisted from the beginning that we walked, not ran. Well, apart from badly shamely organized, i did enjoy the experience. A lot of people of various kinds were there: slim, fat, tall, with stroller, with bags, even kids could be found there.
We finished the run after about 40 minutes walking. Not bad, actually. At least, we didn`t cheat by cutting through green , in which i believed could save us about 2 or 3 kms! we thought of doing that, following a few runners (or better walkers) who did that, as a result of finding nobody manning the point, but I told myself, hey, it was sooo uncool to do that. We have paid RM50 to use the track facility, so we should use it to the full max. So we continued the rest of the journey with integrity to the max, hehe. Alhamdulillah `ala kulli haal. Even though going back empty handed due to laziness to queue for the goody bag , it was an awesome experience though!
0 peeps love me on "Energizer Night Run - I was there too!"
Post a Comment