Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Malacca, World Cup 2010 and Bossless State


Hoyehh...Alhamdulillah the day today went as normal at the office despite late night stay for an hour starting from 4am watching final match of World Cup 2010. However, I couldn`t resist myself from yawning more than 5 times at the office. Not really sure whether it was due to late night stay or it was just psychology..(your mind keeps saying you should feel sleepy, and the body reacts to it). But luckily i didn`t fall asleep or accidentally shut my eyes throughout the day..alhamdulillah.

Well..I wasn`t a fan of footbal before..i think I did follow only a couple of matches before..and they were big ones. Other than that..nope.Honestly i think watching football matches is just a waste of time..time killer..all you do is just(especially girls) watch the ball being kicked out by 11+11 people for 90minutes (+extra time)in vast field and waiting for the handsome strikers trembling the goal`s net.Buttt.. for this world cup..I can`t help but to watch quarter final games up till the final one. It maybe be because of peer pressure as my housemates are big fan of the game. They even paste the table match onto the wall and filled every score in! For sure it wasn`t because they are after a contest, but out of their passion towards this game. And that passion does actually have an effect on me. Not really peer pressure, but they indeed have opened my eyes a bit for this sports. And i did follow this little plan except 2.30am matches during quarter final stage.

Okay..Malacca..well last weekend was filled with entertaining my family and having fun with them at Malacca. They had a trip here in KL to send off my sister for her second year, second semester class. We went to Malacca on Saturday. We had a ride up to the peak of Menara Taming Sari, then a mini climb up to ruin of St Paul`s church (in which it was mistakenly assumed as A Famosa!!) Shame on me for not being able to distinguish between a church and the gate of a Kota hehe..But anyway..my sisters and brother did learn something from the historical place.

And when I arrived at the office today..another little happy news approached me. My big boss and Immediate bosses were not in, at least during the morning,since in the afternoon the big boss showed himself up..but anyway still..the euphoria feeling of being off the control was exuberant hehe. Eventhough i don`t have ny conflict with bosses, somehow( i think noboy can deny it) the state being free to do anything in the office is something not to be overlooked..hehe..but mind you! I am a good employee..i did not waste my time at the office..there`s always something to work on, there`s always tasks waiting for you to finish up..no job means you`re not thinking of work..because if you do..then you`ll find something to work on..sometimes you overlook the deadlines, or other trivial tasks that your boss once (maybe months ago) asked you to do..but since no follow up from him due to non urgent level of the tasks, that doesn`t mean you don`t have to do it..if you do disagree with the lame tasks, there`s always improvements in it..and the thinking mode of improving it is also a great tasks to have. Well..hmm my point is, when your boss is not in, that only delivers message that no urgent tasks for now..that`s it..it`s not sending you message :"You can hang around with people all day long"..not true at all

0 peeps love me on "Malacca, World Cup 2010 and Bossless State"

 

I am a Wayfarer © 2009 All Rights Reserved Baby Blog Designed by Ipiet | Images by Tadpole's Notez | Blog Templates created by Web Hosting Men